top of page

Top 15 Office Chair Caster Wheels

Updated: Aug 31, 2022

With over 200 reviews & rated 4.7 stars, 'Castor Wheel 4' is the winner. Here are top 15 Office Chair Caster Wheels that we have picked out for you which comes with various of color, design & price. Follow us!


office chair caster wheels

Restore your office chair and replace it with this set of heavy-duty polyurethane wheels. No longer will your wheel casters require replacing. This kit includes two large and two small desk chair wheels.

Features

If you're looking for wheels to roll on a variety of surfaces, look no further. Our heavy-duty caster wheels are made from industrial-grade steel, precision ball bearings, and durable polyurethane casters. The stem size is 7/16" x 7/8", which is compatible with most office chairs. While these caster wheels fit most rolling chairs, it's important to check the stem size before ordering. They're also not compatible with IKEA chairs or some off-brand chairs.


The chair casters will never scratch, smudge, or damage your floors. Enjoy a carefree, safe glide across wood, hardwood, laminate, vinyl, tile and carpet floors all day long.


Our replacement chair wheels are durable enough to last through years of wear and tear—even if you roll over rough terrain like concrete or asphalt daily.


Our caster wheels are perfect for any situation where you need to roll around frequently or have to deal with different surfaces on a regular basis. They're great for office chairs that have metal rolling bases and rubber stoppers (which can get worn out after years of use). We also sell caster wheels for furniture like shelving units and bookcases that can be moved around frequently as well.

What I Like

I bought these wheels because my 500lb frame demolished the wheels that came with this chair that was supposed to be rated for fatties up to 650lbs. When the wheel broke it shattered sending plastic bits all over the place. I ordered the new wheels from the above listed vendor and it arrived in very quick order. Packaged neatly, professionally. I don't think they slaved crafting my wheels as i'm pretty sure.



caster for chairs

If you are looking for replacement wheels for office chairs, then here is a recommendation that suits you. These wheels are specially designed for chairs that support a maximum weight load of 250 pounds (113 kg), which means it is perfect for most office chairs. They feature the one-wheel design, which delivers both convenient and a neat appearance. The wheels can be installed on your favorite chair in just a few minutes.

Features

One-wheel style Office Chair Wheels, if you want to make your chair more fashionable and modern, try our one-wheel style wheels. Their brackets are made of solid steel, and the valve stems are equipped with C-ring handles for easy installation. They are made of transparent polyurethane material and strong steel fabric, giving them a clear and fashionable appearance. The one-wheel design will make your chair look more fashionable and modern.


[Product Features]: [1] High quality: Our new design is more beautiful than ever! The rod of the wheel is a metal piece inserted into the base of the chair, which is a universal rod with a size of 7/16 inches wide x 7/8 inches high (11 mm x 22 mm). These chair wheels fit most office chairs sold in the United States (usually the same size casters are used), don’t worry they don’t fit your chair. But it does not include IKEA chairs from European brands. [2] Easy installation: Installation is very simple, just follow the instructions to screw them on your office chair or game chair. No need to worry about how to install these office chair casters on your wheels because they come fully assembled. [3] Smooth rolling:

What I Like

I purchased these to keep my office chair from scarring up my wood floor. These wheels made a huge difference. They glide on the floor with very little noise and resistance. I should have made this upgrade lots sooner!! As others have stated, because of how well these wheels roll, you have to be careful when moving around. It is fast!! LOL If only we had these on our chairs at work when we did the.



chair caster

Dear friends, I've been a fan of TICONN for a while. They make things that truly work and last long. I'm a proud owner of their office chair caster wheels set because they solved my problem with buying one of those cheap office chairs on Amazon. I'm telling you from personal experience (as a photographer) that the rolling chair is an important piece of furniture in your home-office. It is used every single day and needs to be sturdy enough to handle constant movement.

Features

I'm not one to brag, but I think I've figured out the solution to all your chair-rolling woes. My ability to roll smoothly and silently across any floor is unparalleled—I'm like a ballerina of chairs, except instead of pirouettes, I do 360s and figure-8s. I was built with heavy-duty components so you can push me hard while you're sitting on me. And my casters are made from non-marking polyurethane to protect your floors.


A word of caution: though I'm compatible with most chairs, I am NOT compatible with those from IKEA. If you're looking for something for an IKEA chair, try my cousin, the TICONN Office Chair Caster Wheels Set of 5 for Tile, Hardwood Floors and Carpets, Universal Fit for Most Chairs (*) . The difference between us is that my cousin is designed for the smaller stems found in Ikea chairs. So even if your chair stem looks like it would fit me, be sure to check before ordering!

What I Like

I bought three office chairs from Office Depot. I bought one set and it arrived yesterday and I installed it on my work from home desk chair. After giving it a try, my husband and I agreed we needed them for the other two chairs. Both of us being tall, it helped to get the chairs up just a touch higher. The wheels are extremely quiet and roll quite well. We already have agreed if we ever replace.



casters for chairs

The office chair casters are made of premium rubber material, the wheels fit 99% of all standard stem 2 inches 5 wheel office chairs. Fit 99% of the standard stem size, It's not applicable with IKEA chairs.

Features

This set of five heavy-duty casters will replace the old and broken ones on your office chair. They are made of premium rubber material, which can support up to 300 pounds of weight as a set. It fits most standard stem casters with a diameter of 2 inches, including IKEA chairs. The sturdy design will provide you with long-lasting durability.


The precision ball bearings in the swivel and axel make it easy to roll smoothly across smooth floors, while the rubber head prevents scratching. You can enjoy smooth rolling without worrying about disturbing people around you.


These replacement wheels are used to protect hardwood, laminate, tile, slate, and all other hard floors from damage. They are also great for thick carpets.

What I Like

Replaced hard plastic chair wheels to protect new laminate flooring and these were perfect. I just pulled on the old ones and they came out. The new ones pushed right into the same holes and I was done.



caster chair

These office chair caster wheels are encased with a high-quality, extra-thick non-marking soft polyurethane layer to stop scratch or leave marks on any surface even if there is no carpet or chair mat. Widely used for the office floors, wood, hardwood, parquet, laminate, vinyl, tile and carpet floors.

Features

Safety is a major concern for anyone who has a desk job. You don't want to be worrying about your chair every time you're at work. But what about that pesky office chair creeking and squealing? It's distracting and it might even ruin your work flow. Not to mention the fact that if you don't have a carpet or rug, your chair will cause scratches on the floor, which could damage both your wheeled office chair and the floor itself.


This five-set of heavy duty office chair caster wheels is a great way to make sure you don't have any more of these problems. It comes with solid construction, soft polyurethane casters, and precision ball bearings that ensure smooth rolling and no annoying noise. As long as you have this set of replacement caster wheels on your office chair, you can relax knowing that everyone in the office will be able to work in silence.

What I Like

I expected a fight when it came to pulling the originals off and popping these bad boys on, but I was wrong! My adult son tried to get me to try to barely put them in and then flip the chair back up and sit in it to set them in. Men, ugh. After watching the wheels fall off every time he attempted this, I finally said "Let me try" I used a little .


chair casters

Office Chair Caster Wheels - 3" Rollerblade Rubber Replacement Chair Casters Best Protection for Your Hardwood Floors No More Chair Mat Needed. These rollers are designed with soft and durable rubber that won’t scratch hardwood or hurt your floors. These chair caster wheels are ideal and safe for all floor types; making sure delicate surfaces are protected from eventual scratches or dents.

Features

In a friendly tone: Office chairs are a necessity in the modern workplace, but they're not always a pleasure to sit in. The biggest problem with most office chairs is that their casters aren't designed for hardwood floors, which can lead to issues like scratches and dents in your floors. If you want to protect your floors with the least amount of effort, it's time to switch out those casters.


One of the best solutions for this is our 3" rollerblade rubber replacement chair casters. Available in a variety of colors and made with high-tech elastic polyurethane, these office chair wheels are ideal for hardwood floors, carpet, tile, laminate, linoleum, and even concrete floors. This means that delicate surfaces are protected from eventual scratches or dents—you won't have to worry about things like dents in your floor after moving an office chair around on it. In addition to protecting your floors from damage, these wheels also come with plenty of other benefits that make them worth switching out for stock casters. For example:


Our chair wheels are easy to install. Two minutes is all it takes to pull out your old casters and push in your new wheels until the stem is firmly seated and secure.

What I Like

I had previously bought a Leather LazyBoy office chair that looked super comfortable, but I found that I would slouch in it, which would give me back pain. When I decided to replace it, I looked around for awhile, and then I started to notice people on TV shows like Meet the Press and another I can't think of right now had these chairs, or chairs that looked damn close.


office chair replacement wheels

All the casters are of high-quality polyurethane, wear resistant and light weight, easy to replacement and use. Five chair wheels have enough strength to support an adult up to 1000 LBS safe for a big man sitting on a rolling office chair. Wheels Set for Office Chairs are ideal for home and office use can be used on all kinds of floors such as hardwood, laminate, ceramic tiles, slate and so on. These floor protection rubber office wheel will protect your hardwood floors from damage or scratches. The wheelchair wheel is very easy to slide on the hard floor made of carpet and polyurethane material can be used for a long time.

Features

If you're looking for a way to protect your hardwood, hard tile, or other hard-surface flooring, there's no better way to do it than with these heavy-duty casters. These are universal in their sizing, meaning they fit on most existing chairs and other stools. The casters are made from high-quality polyurethane, meaning they'll always remain firm and easy to use. Plus, the casters are designed to protect floors from damage with their ability to roll on hard surfaces without leaving scratches or gouges behind.


With these five caster wheels installed on your chair, you can move around freely and quietly—the firmness of the wheels ensures that you won't have any trouble controlling how much you're moving around at any given time. The 2" diameter of each wheel adds stability and strength so that your chair is able to support up to 1000 LBS—enough strength for a big man sitting on a rolling office chair!


These caster wheels are the best choice if you want to upgrade your office chair or create a new one from scratch. They're the perfect addition if you want to create a smooth and quiet working environment. Start protecting your floor now, order a set of these heavy-duty casters today!

What I Like

I have a desk chair that was fairly expensive that still had the original wheels on it. I got rid of my desktop pc and desk along with the floor mat in front of the desk and now had no place to use it without tearing up my floors. I no longer have long times in front of a PC (retired!!) but I do love jigsaw puzzles and sewing and decided to use these casters to save.


office chair wheels for carpet

Product Features We provide you universal accessories, easy to install and stable. Single wheel mode, not double-row wheel mode Max load capacity:200kg/440LBS (max load can be cross-contains each other) Total height:6cm/2.4inch, each wheel diameter:6cm/2.4inch Stem size is 7/16" X 7/8", Suit for most office chair We ship to USA, UK, AU, CA and all other countries in the world.

Features

This is a review for the Universal Fit 3" Heavy Duty Desk Chair Wheels, found on Amazon.com. I bought these because the rubber wheels that came with my desk chair were falling apart and squeaking terribly when I rolled around my office, which made me feel like everyone could hear me coming every time I wanted to shuffle some papers or get up from my desk. It wasn't so much that I was worried about being disruptive to my coworkers as it was embarrassing to have everyone know that my wheels were so worn out.


[DESIGN]:The design of these wheels is simple and very easy to use - the casters are just pushed onto the bottom of the legs of your chair, no tools needed. The set includes four small casters and one large caster, all in black, without any fancy designs or extra pieces like you might see on some other kinds of wheels. They're also made out of strong steel fabric and they have a nice, smooth finish without any rough edges or splinters sticking out.


[QUALITY]:These chairs are made from strong steel fabric and precision ball bearings, with transparent polyurethane material throughout to make them look great and stay sturdy. They're very easy to install and they roll smoothly across most surfaces, including carp.

What I Like

My last pair of wheels went to my step daughter, so I wanted a replacement and the local hardware store didn't have many of these on the shelf last time. A few days later I'm rolling around in smooth piece and quiet. A must for every office chair in my opinion, and I'm not sure why EVERY chair doesn't come with these out of the box (especially for hard surfaces), however the chair DOES move.



office chair casters for hardwood floors

The original rollerblade wheels for office chairs! In 2016, we were the first to introduce these innovative replacement chair casters. Designed in the USA and made of quality steel, they are safe to use on hardwood, carpet, tile, and more without leaving any scratches or marks. Now available at a special price of $29.99 (reduced from $34.99).

Features

These days, everyone is in a rush. Finding time for exercise can be difficult—which is why we came up with the Rollerblade Chair Wheels. Our unique casters are the first of their kind and make it easier than ever to get your body moving!


Our wheels will not damage floors. The soft polyurethane covers prevent any scratches or marks from being left behind, so there’s no need for office chair mat.


To install, just pop these wheels into place of your old ones. They’re compatible with most office chairs and stools on the market.


Finally, you don’t have to worry about getting off the couch or away from your desk—these chair wheels support up to 650 lbs! So they’re great for just about anyone.


We’ve given our wheels a 110% LIFETIME GUARANTEE because we stand by them 100%. If you don’t love them, simply return them for a full refund, plus an extra 10% off. No questions asked, no hidden fees—just extra money in your pocket!

What I Like

These wheels seem to be very well made. They're heavy. That's mainly due to the thick steel armature and the general quality feel of the materials. They roll very smoothly and swivel much more easily than standard cheap plastic wheels. Though I have a hardwood floor, I can imagine that due to their diameter they'd roll nicely on carpet. They're a tremendous upgrade from your average chair wheels.



office chair wheels amazon

The only wheels you'll ever use again. Our heavy-duty chair wheels are made from industrial-grade steel, precision ball bearings, and durable polyurethane chair casters.

Features

The CINEYO 5-Pack of Replacement Heavy Duty Casters for Office Chairs is the only office chair wheels you'll ever use again. We designed these casters to be much better than the standard office chair wheels that you're used to seeing. They feature industrial-grade steel, precision ball bearings, and durable polyurethane caster wheels, which are safe for all floors. They won't scratch hardwood or laminate, and they'll protect your floors from getting damaged on the surface.


They're very easy to assemble, and they're suitable for most types of chairs. Just remove your existing casters and replace them with our heavy-duty chair wheels. You'll also glide around in total silence with our rollerblade style swivel casters.


Everyone deserves a comfortable workplace! That's why we've spent so much time designing and testing these amazing caster wheels for office chairs. Your co-workers will thank you for it when you arrive at work less stressed out from an uncomfortable chair!

What I Like

I bought these to replace the cheap ones that came with my gaming chair. Talk about a huge difference. Ok I'm like 265lbs and those plastic wheels it comes with make a ton of noise and seem to stick along the floor as l roll the chair around. I put these new wheels on, and OMG! There's barely any noise compared to those old wheels and it glides across my floor with me on it now.



office chair wheels near me

Compliments of the season! I just wanted to let you know that I found these caster wheels for my office chair and it's been such a life saver for me. My floors are hardwood and I frequently move my desk around with my chair and before, the casters on the chair barely moved and I had to put a lot of effort into it, especially since I'm sitting in front of my computer 8 hours a day. So, these caster wheels have literally transformed my experience this last couple months moving back and forth between desks. I would strongly recommend them because they saved me from possible back pain.

Features

No more worrying about shoes scuffing up your wood or tiling floors when you move your furniture around. The STEALTHO office chair replacement caster wheels are designed to protect your floors, letting you move furniture and equipment around effortlessly without leaving any damage in their wake.


We've engineered our patented office chair wheels to be flexible and quiet, so they won't make a sound as you roll them around the room. The polyurethane wheels' lack of friction also makes them easy to spin, making furniture moving even easier than ever before.


If you previously had a set of casters that fell off whenever you moved the furniture, or if the casters were just all-around bad quality and didn't roll smoothly, then it's time for a change! Our office chair caster wheels are high-quality and will last for years to come. We have an unconditional satisfaction guarantee that ensures you'll be happy with your purchase for years to come!

What I Like

The wheels are quiet and move much more smoothly than any chair wheel I've ever used. They cause the chair to sit slightly higher and they take a bit to get used to (since they roll so much more smoothly and with little effort) but they are very nice. The first time I pushed back from my chair, being used to the cheap, slow, wheels, I almost flew through the window.



office chair wheels heavy duty

Good day, folks! ATOMDOC,a leader in producing the best furniture parts, is proud to introduce you with our high quality Office Chair Caster Wheels. How do you like our all-new and better looking? I know you will love them because they are tough as nails for sure! And I also want to tell you about the revolutionary work we have done on the wheels' design:four bearings instead of two, which makes the wheels more balanced, stable and shockproof. We use better material to coat on the wheels and wheels themselves: good polyurethane plastic. Surely this make you feel safer. So what are you waitting for? If your chair's wheels need replacement soon, order them now at once!

Features

ATOMDOC 2" casters are made for any office chair with a base diameter of 2-1/4". They are easy to install, and come in a set of five. You'll get them in less than a week if you order from Amazon.


ATOMDOC 2" wheels are a huge improvement over the original ATOMDOC casters. They have an all-metal bearing rod that makes them incredibly durable and reliable, and have an all-around tougher construction. With the same 2" diameter as the original casters, these offer about three times the stability and strength.


They're so strong that they can support up to 550 lbs as a set of 5—the STRONGEST casters on Amazon! ATOMDOC 2 is also built to last and will not rust, wobble, or bend like other cheap casters out there.


These brand new wheels are 98% universal, so they can easily fit in most chairs without having to do any customization. That's why we recommend them for anyone who wants to replace their casters with something higher quality and more dependable while getting it done quickly and easily.

What I Like

We ordered 4 sets of these to go on our rolling chairs that are used in a room with 12" x 12" tiles. These wheels seem to be high quality with smooth bearings and a thick polyurethane like wheel cover. They roll very easily and do not seem to leave any marks on the floor. They are also very quiet on our tile floor, unlike the plastic wheels we are replacing. I was wondering.



lifelong office chair casters

AccessBuy Office Chair Caster Wheel 2 Inch Universal Standard Size Computer Gaming Chair Caster Wheels Replacement Set of 5 (Black) is created to be the best high quality caster wheels for office chair, computer chair, gaming chair, executive chairs, work chairs and rolling stools. The office chair wheel replacement is made of high quality polyurethane. wear-resistant, light weight, easy to replacement and use, can protect hardwood, laminate, ceramic tiles, slate and all other hard material floors from damage and scratches.

Features

The most important thing you'll need if you want to change the wheels on your office chair is the right tools (a Phillips screwdriver and a T15 torx wrench) and some patience. It's a pretty straightforward process, but it can take a while to dissemble the chair in order to get at all of the parts that need changing. Once you've got everything off, putting everything back together again is fairly simple, but it does require that you pay close attention to the orientation of each part—especially the caster wheels themselves—so that you're not left with an uneven chair or one that won't roll smoothly.


When you're rolling around in your new office chair, don't worry about harming your hardwood or other flooring if it's not carpeted. The casters are made from polyurethane and are specifically designed for protecting hardwood surfaces from scratches, dents, and scrapes. They're also quiet when moving around on hard floors.


If you have any questions about this product before your purchase, feel free to contact us via Amazon message directly. We will reply within 24 hours.

What I Like

I recently bought a used chair but it was missing a wheel so I thought to check on here. I had a broken wheel on my chair and thought i would have to buy a new chair but i real sized it was only the wheel that was broken and so I found these wheels, bought them and they came the next day and they were perfect. They fit perfectly they are silent and they are great quality!



rollerblade office chair wheels carpet

Do you like to sit on your computer chair? Enjoy your chair as long as possible. This replacement caster wheels is the best choice for you. Its design is very safe and comfortable, which will lead you a smooth ride whether you are indoors or outdoors. These heavy-duty casters can easily spin in any direction thanks to their special ball bearing design, which makes them suitable for most hardwood and carpet floor. Excellent for hard floors up to 2200lbs!

Features

Are you worried your boss or coworkers will hear the annoying sound of your office chair rolling across the floor? If so, we have the perfect solution for you. These computer chair wheels are designed with a common standard size rod 7/16"(11mm) × 7/8"(22mm) for most chairs(gaming chairs, office chairs, executive chairs)A set of 5 to ensure your chair is in optimal condition for a cost effective alternative,Save you money on new chairs


These double row 2 inches wider chair casters design have an extra thick polyurethane (which will reduce the stress of rolling on your chairs) and will protect your floor from scratches and damage. The office furniture casters interior is made of high-grade steel for long-lasting durability ,Heavy duty can support up to 2200lbs.


As some customer said, they're very quiet compared to other brands I've had. Even though these rolling wheels are intended for hardwood or tile floors, they work great on carpet too! You can enjoy smooth and quiet movement!

What I Like

I also purchased a different item which appeared to be the same as these wheels. However, those did not turn easily when there was weight in the chair. So some wheels of the OTHER item would drag across the floor sideways instead of turning with the direction of the chair and rolling. These wheels turn with the direction of the chair and roll, so no dragging, and they are VERY quiet, with easy movement of the chair.



office chair caster wheels

With these heavy-duty ball bearings and smooth gliding wheels, you can rest easy, knowing that your floors are protected. The heavy-duty steel ball bearings only add 3 pounds, but provide years of effortless rolling and durability for a set of 5 desk chair wheels.

Features

If you work in an office and you have to move around a lot, your chair casters are bound to take a beating. Whether it's from moving around while you're trying to get through the piles of work on your desk or pushing back in your chair as you lean forward to read something on your computer screen, your office chair wheels are taking a beating every single day. Before long, this constant friction will leave behind ugly marks and scratches on the floors of your office, making it look less and less presentable with each passing day.


These replacement office chair wheels are the ultimate solution for anyone looking to stop their chairs from damaging the floors any further. They're encased in extra-thick polyurethane layers that guarantee that these wheels won't leave any marks or scratches on any surfaces—not even a single scratch! These heavy duty wheels will glide smoothly across virtually any kind of flooring, including hardwood floors, parquet, laminate, linoleum tiles, short-pile carpet, and even rugs with wool over 2cm long.


So what makes these office chair casters so different from their competitors? It all starts with their quadruple ball bearings design. The wheels themselves are built with twin high-quality wide transparent wheels.

What I Like

Bought other rollerblade wheels for our chair to protect our ebony hardwood floors - they made the chair too high and it no longer tucked under the desk. These were the lowest profile wheels I could find anywhere - even though some other wheels were the same diameter - the housing made them too high. The side by side design of the wheels make them unique and lower profile. The chair doesn’t glide as easily with these wheels as the last ones (probably because they are smaller in diameter and they are lower side by side vs one taller wheel) but they allow the chair to tuck under the desk so they meet our needs. Buy these if you need a lower profile wheel that will still protect your floors.



DON'T MISS THE FUN.

Thanks for submitting!

FOLLOW ME ELSEWHERE

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

POST ARCHIVE

bottom of page